top of page

Parent Teacher Association (PTA)

M.S.936 Parent Association Executive Board 

Co-Presidents:  

Co-Vice President: 

Co-Vice President: 

Co-Treasurer 

Co-Treasurer 

Secretary

Enisa Jimenez

Rupsha Iqbal

Norma Arias

Vacant

Kathryn Vlakic

Lara Bianchi

Communications from the PTA: 

PTA Membership Due Letter

General Membership Meeting - Minutes

2022-2023 

General Membership Meetings 2022-2023

Wednesday, September 21, 2022 

7:00 PM 
M.S.936 Arts Off 3rd 

Auditorium

** All attendees must be fully vaccinated**

General PTA Meetings will convene every 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7:00pm.  Meeting will be held virtual using the ZOOM application.  

Wednesday, September 21, 2022 

Wednesday, October 19, 2022 

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

Wednesday, December 21, 2022 

Wednesday, January 18, 2023 

Wednesday, February 15, 2023 

Wednesday, March 15, 2023 

Wednesday, April 19, 2023 

Wednesday, May 17, 2023 

Wednesday, June 21, 2023 

2021 -2022

School Leadership Team

The School Leadership Team (SLT) is a group of people who develop educational policies for their school. They also make sure there are resources to support those policies.

  • Provide ongoing evaluations of a school’s educational programs and their impact on student achievement.

  • Play an important role in school-based decision-making

  • Help to make school cultures more collaborative.

SLT Meeting Minutes

 School Leadership Team Members 

Donna Nastasi, Principal

Michele Manduchi, AP

Jonathan Baras (UFT)

Nicole Stuart, Teacher 

Brodie Crawford, Teacher

 

 

Enisa Jimenez, PTA Co-President 

Maia Yedin, Parent 

Marisol Ortiz-Minan, Title I Parent 

Edward Morales, Parent 

Sinai Lazaro, Parent 

Charlotte Sibley, Student 

2022 - 2023 SLT Meetings 

Thursday, September 29, 2022

Thursday, October 27, 2022

Thursday, November 17, 2022

Thursday, December 22, 2022 

Thursday, January 26. 2023** 5:30 PM

Thursday, February 23, 2023 

Thursday, March 30, 2023 

Thursday, April 27, 2023 

Thursday, May 25, 2023

Thursday, June 22, 2023

All schools receiving Title I funds must conduct outreach to all parents and family members of students included in the Title I program, and implement programs, activities and procedures for the involvement of parents and family members. Such programs, activities and procedures shall be planned and implemented with meaningful consultation with parents of participating students.

The Title I Parent Advisory Council (PAC) of 
M.S. 936 Arts Off 3rd 

Marisol Ortiz-Minan, Title I PAC Chairperson
Norma Arias, Alternate Title I PAC Chairperson

Title I By-Laws (DRAFT)

bottom of page