قسم الموسيقى

الموسيقى لغة

الموسيقى لغة

سوف يتقن الطلاب لغة الموسيقى من خلال القراءة والكتابة والأداء باستخدام التدوين الموسيقي. من خلال استخدام نظام الرموز ، سيمثل الطلاب إبداعهم في كل من التكوين والأداء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيطبق الطلاب معرفتهم بالتدوين الموسيقي والمفردات الخاصة بالموضوع لتحليل الموسيقى وتفسيرها.

Orchestra conductor on stage
Writing Music

تعليم الموسيقى متمايز

تعليم الموسيقى متمايز

سيتم تقديم المفاهيم الموسيقية للأطفال من خلال أساليب مختلفة للتمييز بين التعلم ، بما في ذلك الخبرات السمعية والبصرية والحركية. يركز MS 936، Arts Off 3rd في النهاية على جعل الموسيقى نفسها أكثر تجربة تعليمية حيوية ، بما في ذلك الغناء والحركة والأداء الآلي والارتجال والتأليف.

الموسيقى تبني المجتمع

يُمكِّن التعليم الموسيقي مجموعات الطلاب من تكوين حس مجتمعي من خلال فصول جماعية ، وبروفات وعروض. سيقوم الطلاب بأداء وإشراك أقرانهم والمعلمين وأولياء الأمور والإداريين والموظفين كجزء من شراكة المؤدي / المستمع.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، استخدم العديد من الأشخاص الموسيقى كوسيلة للتعبير عن المشاعر في مجتمعهم. يرجى أخذ الوقت الكافي للاستماع إلى صبيان صغيرين ، معزولين في منزلهما في صقلية ، إيطاليا.

رفع المجتمع انقر فوق تشغيل

12-year-old twins play violin concert inArtist Name
00:00 / 02:13

The Music Department

Music is a Language

Students will become fluent in the language of music through reading, writing and performing using musical notation. Through the use of a system of symbols students will represent their creativity in both composition and performance. In addition, students will apply their knowledge of musical notation and subject-specific vocabulary to analyze and interpret music.

Orchestra conductor on stage
Writing Music

Music Instruction is Differentiated

Musical concepts will be presented to children through various modalities to differentiate learning, including aural, visual and kinesthetic experiences. MS 936, Arts Off 3rd ultimately focuses on music making itself as the most vital learning experience, including singing, moving, instrumental performance, improvisation and composition.

Music Builds Community

 

Music education enables student groups to establish a sense of community through group classes, rehearsals and performances.  Students will perform for and engage their peers, teachers, parents, administrators and staff as part of the performer/listener partnership.  

In the recent COVID19 times, many people have used music as a way to express emotion throughout their community. Please take the time to listen to two young boys, quarantined in their home in Sicily, Italy.

 Community Uplift Click Play 

12-year-old twins play violin concert inArtist Name
00:00 / 02:13