top of page

Музыкальный отдел

Музыка — это язык

Студенты станут свободно говорить на языке музыки посредством чтения, письма и исполнения с использованием нотной записи. С помощью системы символов учащиеся будут представлять свое творчество как в композиции, так и в исполнении. Кроме того, учащиеся будут применять свои знания нотной грамоты и предметной лексики для анализа и интерпретации музыки.

Orchestra conductor on stage

Through adversity, music never fails

Writing Music

Обучение музыке дифференцировано

Музыкальные концепции будут представлены детям с помощью различных модальностей для дифференциации обучения, включая слуховой, визуальный и кинестетический опыт. MS 936, Arts Off 3rd в конечном итоге фокусируется на создании музыки как на самом важном опыте обучения, включая пение, движение, инструментальное исполнение, импровизацию и композицию.

Музыка строит сообщество

 

Музыкальное образование позволяет студенческим группам установить чувство общности посредством групповых занятий, репетиций и выступлений.  Студенты будут выступать для своих сверстников, учителей, родителей, администраторов и персонала и привлекать их к участию в партнерстве исполнителей и слушателей.  

В недавние времена COVID19 многие люди использовали музыку как способ выражения эмоций в своем сообществе. Пожалуйста, найдите время, чтобы послушать двух мальчиков, находящихся на карантине в своем доме на Сицилии, Италия.

bottom of page

The Music Department

Music is a Language

Students will become fluent in the language of music through reading, writing and performing using musical notation. Through the use of a system of symbols students will represent their creativity in both composition and performance. In addition, students will apply their knowledge of musical notation and subject-specific vocabulary to analyze and interpret music.

Orchestra conductor on stage
Writing Music

Music Instruction is Differentiated

Musical concepts will be presented to children through various modalities to differentiate learning, including aural, visual and kinesthetic experiences. MS 936, Arts Off 3rd ultimately focuses on music making itself as the most vital learning experience, including singing, moving, instrumental performance, improvisation and composition.

Music Builds Community

 

Music education enables student groups to establish a sense of community through group classes, rehearsals and performances.  Students will perform for and engage their peers, teachers, parents, administrators and staff as part of the performer/listener partnership.  

In the recent COVID19 times, many people have used music as a way to express emotion throughout their community. Please take the time to listen to two young boys, quarantined in their home in Sicily, Italy.

 Community Uplift Click Play 

12-year-old twins play violin concert inArtist Name
00:00 / 02:13