纽约市学校账户

概述

NYC Schools Account (NYCSA) 是一个基于网络的应用程序,可让您在任何计算机、手机或平板电脑上查看您孩子的学术和传记信息。该应用程序被翻译成英语以外的九种语言。您不仅可以跟踪学生的学业过程,还可以查看其他学术资源来支持您的学生和家人。

我的学生

跟踪学生的信息,例如:

  • 出勤率

  • 成绩和成绩单

  • 评估(考试成绩)

  • 紧急联系信息

  • 运输

  • 个性化教育计划(IEP)

  • 数字表格,包括 COVID-19 测试同意书

 

家长大学

家长大学提供课程、现场活动和活动的集中目录,以帮助与家庭联系并支持学生。

 

欺凌报告门户

通过 NYCSA 申请向您学生的学校报告欺凌事件。

 

如何创建纽约市学校帐户?

您可以通过三种方式创建 NYCSA 帐户。您可以亲自访问您孩子的学校以获得临时密码,联系您的学校并通过电话会议验证您的身份并获得临时密码,或者您可以使用与您的孩子一起寄回家的信中的帐户创建代码。

亲自或在线

  1. 与您孩子的学校预约。

  2. 提供带照片的有效身份证件(例如,您的护照、驾照、纽约市身份证)、您的电子邮件地址和您孩子的 9 位学生证号码,该号码可在他或她的成绩单上找到。如果通过电话会议,学校将通过语音或视觉验证家长/监护人或符合条件的学生的身份。

  3. 当您在学校或通过电话会议创建帐户时,您将收到一张印有您的临时密码的收据,您可以亲自或通过电子邮件收到该收据。

  4. 转到https://schoolsaccount.nyc并输入您的电子邮件地址和临时密码。请注意,临时密码将在 30 天后过期。您将被要求为您的帐户创建一个新密码,设置您的安全问题,并确认您的电子邮件地址。
     

自助

您将需要在一封信中与您的孩子一起寄回家的帐户创建代码。您也可以向您孩子的学校索取一封信。您将需要此代码和孩子的 9 位数学生证号码来创建纽约市学校帐户或将其他孩子添加到现有帐户。

 

  1. 访问https://schoolsaccount.nyc选择登录页面上的“创建帐户”链接。

  2. 输入您的姓名、电子邮件地址和手机号码以开始接收通知。您可以在没有帐户创建代码的情况下创建一个基本帐户,但要将您的学生链接到该帐户,您将需要该代码。

  3. 输入联系信息后,选择“验证电子邮件”。保持此页面打开。

  4. 打开您的电子邮件以获取验证号。在“验证电子邮件”页面中输入号码。

  5. 继续创建您的密码。

  6. 继续创建您的帐户安全问题。

  7. 输入您和您的学生专用的唯一帐户创建代码。

 

我可以访问哪些信息?

与您孩子的记录相关联的每个成年人都被分配了监护、非监护或附加用户的角色。这些角色决定了他们可以在 MyStudent 中看到多少您孩子的信息。所有用户角色都可以访问家长大学和欺凌门户。

  • 作为监护用户,您可以查看您孩子的纽约市学校帐户中的所有可用信息。此外,您可以邀请其他成年人查看您孩子的信息。此外,监护用户可以在应用程序中更新学生记录上的成年人紧急联系信息,以便直接联系紧急情况。

  • 作为非监护用户,您可以在您孩子的 NYC Schools 帐户中查看大部分信息。在紧急情况下,非监管用户也可以在应用程序中更新他们的手机号码。

  • 作为附加用户,您可以查看孩子的监护父母与您共享的信息。

 

在哪里可以找到有关 NYC Schools Account 的帮助?

如果您需要帮助或对帐户导航有任何疑问,请联系您孩子的学校或致电 311。您还可以访问纽约市学校帐户网页https://www.schools.nyc.gov/nycsa 了解更多信息。

 

如何更新孩子的紧急联系信息?

如果您是与您的孩子同住的家长或监护人,您可以使用紧急联络页面。您还可以选择更新您首选的书面或口头语言。您还可以更新您孩子的健康信息,以便与您孩子的学校分享。这包括您孩子的医生姓名和电话号码、任何已知的诊断、过敏、可能限制身体活动的限制以及健康保险状况。

 

如果您需要更新您的家庭住址、更新您孩子记录上的兄弟姐妹或更新保护顺序信息,您必须直接联系您的学校进行更改。

 

如何找到有关欺凌门户的更多信息?

如果您在使用欺凌门户或其他资源来帮助制止歧视方面需要帮助,请访问尊重所有人:促进反欺凌实践网页: https : //www.schools.nyc.gov/school-life/school-environment/尊重所有人。

NYC Schools Account

Overview

NYC Schools Account (NYCSA) is a web-based application that lets you to see your child’s academic and biographic information on any computer, phone, or tablet. The application is translated into nine languages other than English. Not only can you track your student’s academic process, but you can also view other academic resources to support your student and family.

My Student

Track your student’s information such as:

  • Attendance

  • Grades & Report Cards

  • Assessments (test scores)

  • Emergency Contact Information

  • Transportation

  • Individualized Education Program (IEP)

  • Digital forms, including the COVID-19 Testing Consent Form

 

Parent University

Parent University offers a centralized catalog of courses, live events, and activities to help connect with families and support students.

 

Bullying Reporting Portal

Report bullying incidents to your student’s school through the NYCSA application.

 

How do I create an NYC Schools Account?

There are three ways you can create a NYCSA account. You can either visit your child’s school in-person to receive a temporary password, contact your school and verify your identity via teleconference and receive a temporary password, or you can use the Account Creation Code on the letter sent home with your child.

In Person or Online

  1. Set up an appointment with your child’s school.

  2. Provide a valid photo ID (for example, your passport, your drivers’ license, IDNYC), your email address, and your child’s 9-digit student ID number, which can be found on his or her report card. If via teleconference, the school will verify the identity of the parent/guardian or eligible student by voice or sight.

  3. When you create the account at your school or by teleconference, you’ll receive a receipt with your temporary password printed on it either in-person or by email.

  4. Go to https://schoolsaccount.nyc and enter your email address and temporary password. Please note that the temporary password expires in 30 days. You will be asked to create a new password for your account, set up your security questions, and confirm your email address.
     

Self-Serve

You will need the Account Creation Code that was sent home with your child in a letter. You can also request a letter from your child’s school. You will need this code and the child’s 9-digit student ID number to create an NYC Schools Account or to add additional children to an existing account.

 

  1. Visit https://schoolsaccount.nyc and select the “Create Account” link found on the login page.

  2. Enter your name, email address, and cell phone number to begin receiving notifications. You can create a basic account without an account creation code, but to link your student to the account, you will need the code.

  3. Select “Validate Email” after you have entered your contact information. Keep this page open.

  4. Open your email to get the validation number. Enter the number into the “Validate Email” page.

  5. Proceed to create your password.

  6. Proceed to create your account security questions.

  7. Enter the unique Account Creation Code, which is specific to you and your student.

 

What Information Will I Have Access To?

Each adult associated with your child's record is assigned the role of either a Custodial, Non-custodial, or Additional user. These roles determine how much of your child’s information they can see in MyStudent. All user roles have access to Parent University and the Bullying Portal.

  • As a Custodial user, you can see all information available in your child’s NYC Schools Account. Also, you can invite other adults to view your child's information. In addition, custodial users can update the emergency contact information of adults on the student’s record in the application to be contacted directly about emergencies.

  • As a Non-custodial user, you can see most information in your child’s NYC Schools Account. Non- custodial users can also update their cell phone numbers in the application in cases of emergencies.

  • As an Additional user, you can see information the child’s custodial parent shares with you.

 

Where can I find help on NYC Schools Account?

If you need assistance or have questions about navigating your account, contact your child’s school or call 311. You can also learn more by visiting the NYC Schools Account webpage at https://www.schools.nyc.gov/nycsa.

 

How do I update my child’s emergency contact information?

If you are a parent who lives with your child, or a custodial guardian, you can update your own home, cell, and work phone numbers and email address of yourself or other additional adults on your child’s record in your NYC Schools Account, using the Emergency Contact page. You also have the option to update your preferred written or spoken language. You can also update your child’s health information to share with your child’s school. This includes your child’s physician name and phone number, any known diagnoses, allergies, limitations that may limit physical activity, and health insurance status.

 

If you need to update your home address, update siblings on your child’s record, or update order of protection information, you must contact your school directly to make the change(s).

 

How do I find more information about the Bullying Portal?

If you need assistance with using the Bullying Portal or additional resources to help stop discrimination, visit the Respect for All: Fostering Anti-Bullying Practices webpage: https://www.schools.nyc.gov/school-life/school- environment/respect-for-all.