艺术关 3

剧院试镜信息和独白选择

 

请发送包含以下内容的试镜视频:

 

1.  SLATE:介绍你自己和你的试镜。

  • 为一首歌准备:名字,姓氏,歌曲的名字和它来自什么音乐剧。

  • 准备一段独白:说出你的名字、姓氏、角色的名字以及它的出处。

 

2.  OSIS:清楚地说明您的 OSIS 编号以及您目前就读的学校。

 

3. 选择a SONG 或a_cc781905-5cde-badcf584-5cde-badcf584-MOLOG6-3194-

  • 歌曲:一首展示你声音的音乐剧风格歌曲(最长一分钟)。  这也是你可以展示你的演技的地方......情绪!

或者...

  • 独白:记住并表演一分钟的独白。您可以从戏剧或独白书中选择自己的独白,也可以从下面的列表中选择独白。

 

4.  将您的视频通过电子邮件发送到您的 myschools.nyc 帐户。
 

所有试镜必须在 22 年 1 月 1 日之前收到

 

MONOLOGUE CHOICES

学生可以从下面的独白列表中选择自己的独白或。

1. 栅栏

角色:Cory (十几岁的男孩)

描述:宾夕法尼亚州匹兹堡; 1957;他们家的后院。

科里终于站出来对抗他的父亲。

《篱笆》是由奥古斯特·威尔逊(Teachhub/Sora)编写的剧本,也被拍成由丹泽尔·华盛顿主演的电影(PG-13)。

 

你说你为我做了什么……你给过我什么?你从来没有给过我任何东西!你从来没有做过什么,只是阻止了我。怕我会比你好。你所做的只是试图让我害怕你。每次你叫我的名字,我都会颤抖。每次我听到你在屋子里的脚步声。一直在想……如果我这样做,爸爸会说什么?……如果我这样做,他会说什么?……如果我打开收音机,爸爸会说什么?妈妈也是……她努力……但她害怕你。我不知道她怎么看你……在你对她做了什么之后。你要做什么……给我一个哇?你不能再打我了。你太老了。你只是个老人。

2. 小公主

角色:萨拉·克鲁(11-12 岁)

描述:英格兰; 1900 年代初。 

莎拉试图安慰她母亲去世的同学。

这是一部根据作者的书改编的剧弗朗西丝霍奇森伯内特(teachhub/Sora).  它还被拍成电影(1995 年,G 级)。

 

我也没有妈妈。 她和我的小妹妹在天堂。但这并不意味着我不能和她说话。我总是和她说话。我告诉她一切,我知道她听到了我的声音,因为……因为那是天使所做的。我妈妈是天使,你也是。带着美丽的缎子翅膀,丝绸连衣裙,和小玫瑰花蕾的王冠,他们都住在一座城堡里。当他们想去任何地方时,他们只会吹口哨,就像这样……(口哨声)然后一朵云猛地冲到前门,把他们接起来。他们在空中、月亮和星星上骑行,直到他们在我们的正上方盘旋。  这就是他们可以俯视并确保我们没事的方式。有时他们甚至会发送消息。当然,您发出的所有噪音都听不到它们。  但别担心,它们总会再试一次,以防您错过它们。

3. 新闻

角色:杰克·凯利(15-16 岁)

描述:纽约市; 1899. 

杰克,一个新闻工作者(卖报纸的孩子),正试图说服对方

新闻界人士加入了对大型报业公司的罢工。

Newsies 是一部百老汇音乐剧,也被制作成电影音乐剧。  两者都可以在 Disney+ 和/或其他流媒体平台上找到。

 

嘿,你听听伙计们。  我知道有人让你这么做。他们可能也付给你一些额外的钱。嗯,这是不对的。普利策认为我们是阴沟鼠,不尊重任何事物,包括彼此。这就是我们吗?我们在背后捅刀子?但如果我们站在一起,我们就会改变整个游戏。这不仅仅是关于我们。在整个城市,有男孩和女孩应该只是出去玩,或者去上学,而他们却在努力养活自己和家人!所以伙计们,为了这个镇上每个血汗工厂、工厂和屠宰场的所有孩子,我求求你们……扔掉你们的论文。  加入罢工!

4. 为人父母

性格:琥珀(或德鲁)

描述:他们正在面对他们的无赖父亲,他抛弃了许多家庭

几年前,并试图回到他们的生活中。

为人父母是一部 2010 年至 2015 年播出的 TV-PG 电视剧。

 

这就像基本上我们是陌生人。所以,别再叫我甜心了。我什至不认识你。你对我一无所知。过了这么久,你不能在这里跳华尔兹,就像,给我们买一个汉堡,一切都会好起来的。你知道?我想它适用于除我之外的所有人。我想我是唯一有问题的人。对不起,但我不能忘记你没有来过我生日的事实,你答应过我的生日。而且你并没有像你承诺的那样一直把我带出去。当我真正需要你的时候,你不在我身边。所以我很难相信你已经改变了,因为我以前都听说过。我看着你,我看到的只是让我失望的那个失败者。

 

5. 不可调和的分歧

角色:凯西(中性)

描述:凯西因“解放”而起诉她的父母。

 

我只是个孩子,有时我不知道自己在做什么。但我认为,当你们都长大后,你们应该更清楚。我认为你应该知道如何行事,如何待人。而且我认为,如果你曾经爱一个人足以嫁给他们,你至少应该对他们好,即使你不再爱他们了。我认为如果你有一个孩子,你应该像对待人一样对待那个孩子,而不是像对待宠物一样。不像你对待你的狗什么的。你知道,当你有一只狗时,有时你会忘记他的存在,然后当你突然感到孤独时,你会想起他,你会想起他有多可爱等等,你吻了他很多次,但是第二天当你'再忙你没注意到他。过去四年我就是这样被对待的,你不会像对待你的狗一样对待你的孩子。这是不对的。          _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b -136bad5cf58d_

6. 你是个好人,查理布朗

角色:施罗德

描述:施罗德终于受够了,并决定与露西对质

她的不良行为。 

你是个好人,查理布朗是一部百老汇音乐剧,改编自花生漫画。  脚本可在以下链接中找到:

https://www.everythingmusicals.com/files/youre-a-good-man-charlie-brown-revival---libretto.pdf

 

我很抱歉不得不当着你的面说出来,露西,但这是真的。你是一个很暴躁的人。我知道你的脾气暴躁可能对你来说已经变得如此自然,以至于你甚至不知道自己什么时候变得暴躁,但事实也是如此。你是一个非常暴躁的人,你对你遇到的每个人都很暴躁。现在我希望你不介意我这么说,露西,我希望你能以它的意思接受它。我认为我们应该对任何机会更多地了解自己持开放态度。我认为苏格拉底说得非常正确,他说任何人生活中的首要规则之一就是“认识自己”。好吧,我想我已经说得够多了。我希望我没有冒犯你或任何事情。

          _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_     _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_       _bad5858db305-1cde-cc77858db305-1cde-6

7. 查理和巧克力工厂

性格:紫罗兰

描述:罗尔德·达尔关于世界著名糖果人和他的永恒故事

寻找继承人是冒险的金票。  这是一本书、一部音乐剧和两部不同的电影。

          _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_     _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_       _bad5858db305-1cde-cc77858db305-1cde-6

我平时是个嚼口香糖的人,但当我听说旺卡先生的这些票房事时,我放下口香糖,改吃糖果棒,希望能碰上运气。现在,当然,我又开始吃口香糖了。我只是喜欢口香糖。我不能没有它。我一整天都在咀嚼它,除了在吃饭的时候几分钟,我把它拿出来放在耳朵后面保管。老实说,如果我一天中每一分钟都没有那一小块口香糖可以咀嚼,我根本不会感到舒服,我真的不会。您可能会感兴趣的是,我现在正在咀嚼的这块口香糖是我已经研究了三个多月的固体口香糖。那是一个记录,就是这样。它打破了我最好的朋友 Cornelia Prinzmetal 小姐保持的记录

M.S. 936 Arts Off 3rd

THEATRE Audition

Information & Monologue Choices

 

Please send an Audition Video that includes the following:

 

1.  *SLATE: An introduction of yourself and your audition piece.

  • If you are choosing to sing: State your first name, last name, the name of the song and what musical it is from.

  • If you are choosing to do a monologue: State your first name, last name, the name of the character and what play it is from.

 

2.  OSIS: Clearly state your OSIS number and what school you currently attend.

 

3.  SONG or Monologue:

  • Song: Theatrical musical-style song that shows your range (at least 32 bars).  This is also where you can show off your acting skills...EMOTION!!!

Or...

  • Monologue: Memorize and perform a one-minute monologue. Try to choose a character that you can relate to. Decide to whom your character is speaking and why. You may choose your own monologue from a play or a monologue book, or you are welcome to review and select a monologue from the list below.

 

4.  Email your video to your myschools account.

 

All auditions must be received NO LATER than 3/1/22

 

 

 

MONOLOGUE  CHOICES

 

Students may choose from any of the monologues below, regardless gender.

1. Fences

Character: Cory  (Teenage boy)

Description: Pittsburgh, PA; 1957; Backyard of their home.

Cory is finally standing up to his father.

Fences is a play written by August Wilson (Teachhub/Sora), and was also made into a movie (PG-13) starring Denzel Washington.

 

You talking about what you did for me… what’d you ever give me? You ain’t never gave me nothing! You ain’t never done nothing but hold me back. Afraid I was gonna be better than you. All you ever did was try and make me scared of you. I used to tremble every time you called my name. Every time I heard your footsteps in the house. Wondering all the time… what’s Papa gonna say if I do this?… What’s he gonna say if I do that?… What’s Papa gonna say if I turn on the radio? And Mama, too… she tries… but she’s scared of you. I don’t know how she stand you… after what you did to her. What you gonna do… give me a whupping? You can’t whup me no more. You’re too old. You’re just an old man.

2. A Little Princess

Character: Sara Crewe (age 11-12)

Description: England; Early 1900s. 

Sara is trying to comfort her classmate whose mother has died.

This is a play that is based on the book by Frances Hodgson Burnett (teachhub/Sora).  It was also made into a movie (1995, rated G).

 

I don’t have a mother either.  She’s in heaven with my baby sister. But that doesn’t mean I can’t talk to her. I talk to her all the time. I tell her everything and I know she hears me because… because that’s what angels do. My mom is an angel and yours is too. With beautiful satin wings, a silk dress, and a crown of baby rosebuds, and they all live together in a castle. And when they want to go anywhere they just whistle, like this…(whistles) and a cloud swoops down to the front gate and picks them up. They ride through the air, over the moon and through the stars, until they are hovering right above us.  That’s how they can look down and make sure we’re alright. And sometimes they even send messages. Of course, you can’t hear them with all the noise you were making.  But don’t worry, they’ll always try again, just in case you missed them.

3. Newsies

Character: Jack Kelly (age 15-16)

Description: New York City; 1899. 

Jack, a Newsie (kid who sells newspapers), is trying to convince the other

Newsies to join the strike against the big newspaper companies.

Newsies is a Broadway Musical and was also made as a movie musical.  Both can be found on Disney+ and/or other streaming platforms.

 

Hey, you listen fellas.  I know someone’s put yous up to this. They probably paid you some extra money too. Well it ain’t right. Pulitizer thinks we are gutter rats with no respect for nothing, including each other. Is that who we are? We stab each other in the back? But if we stand together, we change the whole game. And it ain’t just about us. All across this city, there are boys and girls who oughta just be out playin’, or goin’ to school and instead they are slavin’ to support themselves and their folks! So fellas, for the sake of all the kids in every sweatshop and factory and slaughterhouse in this town, I beg of ya...throw down ya papers.  Join the strike!

4. Parenthood

Character: Amber (or Drew)

Description: They are confronting their deadbeat dad who deserted the family many

years ago, and is trying to come back into their lives.

Parenthood was a TV-PG television drama that ran from 2010-2015.

 

It’s like basically we’re strangers. So, stop calling me sweetheart. I don’t even know you. You don’t know anything about me. You can’t just waltz in here after all this time and just like, buy us a burger, and everything’s just going to be fine again. You know? And I guess it works on everybody but me. I guess I’m the only person that has a problem with it. I’m sorry, but I can’t forget the fact that you didn’t come to my birthdays when you promised that you would. And you didn’t take me out all the times that you promised that you would. And you were not there for me when I really needed you. And so I have trouble believing that you’ve changed, because I’ve heard it all before. I look at you, and I just see the same loser who let me down.

 

5. Irreconcilable Differences

Character: Casey (gender neutral)

Description: Casey is suing her parents for “emancipation”.

 

I'm just a kid, and I don't know what I'm doing sometimes. But I think you should know better when you're all grown up. I think you should know how to act, and how to treat people. And I think if you once loved someone enough to marry them, you should at least be nice to them, even if you don't love 'em any more. And I think if you have a child, you should treat that child like a human being and not like a pet. Not like you treat your dog or somethin'. You know, when you have a dog sometimes you forget he's there, and then when you get lonely suddenly you remember him, and you remember how cute he is and stuff, and you kiss him a lot, but then the next day when you're busy again you don't notice him. That's how I've been treated for the past four years, and you don't treat your kid like your dog. It's not right.                                 

6. You’re A Good Man, Charlie Brown

Character: Schroeder

Description: Schroeder has finally had enough, and decides to confront Lucy about

her bad behavior. 

You’re A Good Man, Charlie Brown is a Broadway musical that is based on the Peanuts comic strip.  The script can be found at the following link:

https://www.everythingmusicals.com/files/youre-a-good-man-charlie-brown-revival---libretto.pdf

 

I'm sorry to have to say it to your face, Lucy, but it's true. You're a very crabby person. I know your crabbiness has probably become so natural to you now that you're not even aware when you're being crabby, but it's true just the same. You're a very crabby person and you're crabby to just about everyone you meet. Now I hope you don't mind my saying this, Lucy, and I hope you'll take it in the spirit that it's meant. I think we should be very open to any opportunity to learn more about ourselves. I think Socrates was very right when he said that one of the first rules for anyone in life is 'KNOW THYSELF'. Well, I guess I've said about enough. I hope I haven't offended you or anything.

                                                           

7. Charlie & The Chocolate Factory

Character: Violet

Description: Roald Dahl's timeless story of the world-famous candy man and his

quest to find an heir is a golden ticket to adventure.  It is a book, a musical, and two different movies.

                                                           

I’m a gum chewer normally, but when I heard about these ticket things of Mr. Wonka’s, I laid off the gum and switched to candy bars in the hope of striking it lucky. Now, of course, I’m right back on gum. I just adore gum. I can’t do without it. I munch it all day long except for a few minutes at mealtimes when I take it out and stick it behind my ear for safekeeping. To tell you the honest truth, I simply wouldn’t feel comfortable if I didn’t have that little wedge of gum to chew on every minute of the day, I really wouldn’t. It may interest you to know that this piece of gum I’m chewing right at this moment is one I’ve been working on for over three months solid. That’s a record, that is. It’s beaten the record held by my best friend, Miss Cornelia Prinzmetal