MS 936 Arts Off 3rd

الاختبار مسرح

خيارات المعلومات والمونولوج

 

الرجاء إرسال مقطع فيديو اختبار يتضمن ما يلي:

 

1.  * لائحة: مقدمة عنك وعن مقطع الاختبار الخاص بك.

  • إذا اخترت الغناء: اذكر اسمك الأول واسم العائلة واسم الأغنية والموسيقى التي تنتمي إليها.

  • إذا كنت تختار القيام بمونولوج: اذكر اسمك الأول واسم عائلتك واسم الشخصية وما هي مسرحية من.

 

2.  OSIS: حدد بوضوح رقم OSIS الخاص بك والمدرسة التي تحضرها حاليًا.

 

3.  أغنية أو مونولوج:

  • الأغنية: أغنية بأسلوب برودواي تُظهر مجموعتك (32 بارًا على الأقل).  هذا هو المكان الذي يمكنك فيه التباهي بمهاراتك في التمثيل ... العاطفة !!!

أو...

  • مناجاة: احفظ وأداء مونولوج لمدة دقيقة واحدة. حاول اختيار شخصية يمكنك الارتباط بها. قرر لمن تتحدث شخصيتك ولماذا. يمكنك اختيار المونولوج الخاص بك من مسرحية أو كتاب مونولوج ، أو نرحب بك لمراجعة وتحديد مونولوج من القائمة أدناه.

 

4.  أرسل الفيديو الخاص بك إلى حساب myschool الخاص بك.

 

يجب أن يتم استلام جميع الاختبارات في موعد لا يتجاوز 3/1/22

 

 

 

مناجاة فردية  اختيارات

 

يمكن للطلاب الاختيار من بين أي من المونولوجات أدناه ، بغض النظر عن الجنس.

1. الأسوار

الشخصية: كوري  (فتى في سن المراهقة)

الوصف: Pittsburgh، PA؛ 1957 ؛ الفناء الخلفي لمنزلهم.

كوري أخيرًا يقف في وجه والده.

الأسوار هي مسرحية كتبها August Wilson (Teachhub / Sora) ، وتم تحويلها أيضًا إلى فيلم (PG-13) من بطولة دينزل واشنطن.

 

أنت تتحدث عما فعلته من أجلي ... ما الذي أعطيته لي؟ أنت لم تعطني شيئًا أبدًا! أنت لم تفعل شيئًا أبدًا ولكن تمسكني للوراء. أخشى أنني سأكون أفضل منك. كل ما فعلته هو محاولة جعلني أخاف منك. كنت أرتجف في كل مرة تنادي فيها اسمي. في كل مرة سمعت خطى خطواتك في المنزل. أتساءل طوال الوقت ... ماذا سيقول بابا إذا فعلت هذا؟ ... ماذا سيقول إذا فعلت ذلك؟ ... ماذا سيقول بابا إذا قمت بتشغيل الراديو؟ وماما أيضًا ... هي تحاول ... لكنها تخاف منك. لا أعرف كيف تقف أمامك ... بعد ما فعلتها بها. ماذا ستفعل ... أعطني الجَلد؟ لا يمكنك أن تثير غضبي أكثر من ذلك. كنت قديمة جدا. أنت مجرد رجل عجوز.

2. أميرة صغيرة

   الشخصية: سارة كرو (11-12 سنة)

الوصف: إنجلترا؛ أوائل القرن العشرين. 

تحاول سارة مواساة زميلتها التي ماتت والدتها.

هذه مسرحية مستوحاة من كتاب فرانسيس هودجسون بورنيت (التدريس / سورا).  تم تحويله أيضًا إلى فيلم (1995 ، التصنيف G).

 

أنا أيضا ليس لدي أم.  إنها في الجنة مع أختي الصغيرة. لكن هذا لا يعني أنه لا يمكنني التحدث معها. أنا أتحدث معها طوال الوقت. أقول لها كل شيء وأنا أعلم أنها تسمعني لأن ... لأن هذا ما تفعله الملائكة. أمي ملاك وأنت أيضًا. بأجنحة من الساتان الجميلة ، وفستان من الحرير ، وتاج من براعم الورد الصغيرة ، وجميعهم يعيشون معًا في قلعة. وعندما يريدون الذهاب إلى أي مكان ، فإنهم يطلقون صفيرًا ، مثل هذا ... (صفارات) وتنطلق سحابة إلى البوابة الأمامية وتلتقطهم. يركبون في الهواء ، فوق القمر وعبر النجوم ، حتى يحلقوا فوقنا مباشرة.  هذه هي الطريقة التي يمكنهم بها النظر إلى الأسفل والتأكد من أننا بخير. وأحيانًا يرسلون رسائل. بالطبع ، لا يمكنك سماعها بكل الضوضاء التي كنت تُحدثها.  لكن لا تقلق ، سيحاولون دائمًا مرة أخرى ، فقط في حالة فاتتك.

3. Newsies

الشخصية: جاك كيلي (15-16 سنة)

الوصف: مدينة نيويورك؛ 1899. 

جاك ، الإعلامي (الفتى الذي يبيع الصحف) ، يحاول إقناع الآخر

الأخبار للانضمام إلى الإضراب ضد شركات الصحف الكبرى.

Newsies هي مسرحية موسيقية في برودواي وتم صنعها أيضًا كفيلم موسيقي.  يمكن العثور على كليهما على Disney + و / أو منصات البث الأخرى.

 

مرحبًا ، أنت تستمع يا رفاق.  أنا أعلم أن شخصًا ما وضعك في هذا الأمر. ربما دفعوا لك بعض المال الإضافي أيضًا. حسنًا ، هذا ليس صحيحًا. يعتقد Pulitizer أننا فئران مزراب لا نحترم أي شيء ، بما في ذلك بعضنا البعض. هل هذا من نحن؟ نطعن بعضنا البعض في الظهر؟ لكن إذا وقفنا معًا ، فإننا نغير اللعبة بأكملها. ولا يتعلق الأمر بنا فقط. في جميع أنحاء هذه المدينة ، هناك فتيان وفتيات يجب أن يخرجوا للعب في الخارج أو يذهبون إلى المدرسة وبدلاً من ذلك هم سلافين لإعالة أنفسهم وأهلهم! لذا يا رفاق ، من أجل جميع الأطفال في كل ورشة استغلالية ومصنع ومسلخ في هذه المدينة ، أتوسل إليك ... أرمي أوراقك.  انضم إلى الإضراب!

4. الأبوة

الطابع: العنبر (أو درو)

الوصف: إنهم يواجهون والدهم المنهك الذي هجر الأسرة كثيرًا

منذ سنوات ، ويحاولون العودة إلى حياتهم.

الأبوة هي دراما تلفزيونية تلفزيونية من 2010 إلى 2015.

 

يبدو الأمر وكأننا غرباء في الأساس. لذا توقف عن مناداتي حبيبي. أنا لا أعرفك حتى. أنت لا تعرف أي شيء عني. لا يمكنك أن ترقص الفالس هنا بعد كل هذا الوقت ومثل ، اشتري لنا برجر ، وسيكون كل شيء على ما يرام مرة أخرى. أنت تعرف؟ وأعتقد أنه يعمل على الجميع باستثناء أنا. أعتقد أنني الشخص الوحيد الذي لديه مشكلة في ذلك. أنا آسف ، لكن لا يمكنني أن أنسى حقيقة أنك لم تحضر إلى أعياد ميلادي عندما وعدت بذلك. وأنت لم تخرجني طوال المرات التي وعدت فيها أنك ستفعل ذلك. وأنت لم تكن هناك من أجلي عندما كنت أحتاجك حقًا. ولذا أجد صعوبة في تصديق أنك تغيرت ، لأنني سمعت كل ذلك من قبل. أنا أنظر إليك ، وأرى نفس الخاسر الذي خذلني.

 

5. اختلافات لا يمكن التوفيق بينها

الشخصية: كيسي (محايد بين الجنسين)

الوصف: تقاضي كيسي والديها بسبب "التحرر".

 

أنا مجرد طفل ، ولا أعرف ما أفعله أحيانًا. لكن أعتقد أنه يجب أن تعرف بشكل أفضل عندما تكبر. أعتقد أنك يجب أن تعرف كيف تتصرف وكيف تتعامل مع الناس. وأعتقد أنك إذا أحببت شخصًا ما بما يكفي لتتزوجه به ، فيجب على الأقل أن تكون لطيفًا معه ، حتى لو لم تعد تحبه. وأعتقد أنه إذا كان لديك طفل ، فيجب أن تعامل هذا الطفل كإنسان وليس كحيوان أليف. ليس كما لو كنت تعامل كلبك أو شيئًا ما. كما تعلم ، عندما يكون لديك كلب أحيانًا تنسى وجوده هناك ، وعندما تشعر بالوحدة فجأة تتذكره ، وتتذكر كم هو لطيف وما شابه ، وأنت تقبله كثيرًا ، ولكن بعد ذلك في اليوم التالي عندما ' إعادة مشغول مرة أخرى أنت لا تلاحظه. هكذا عوملت على مدى السنوات الأربع الماضية ، وأنت لا تعامل ابنك مثل كلبك. انها ليست على حق.                  

6. أنت رجل طيب ، تشارلي براون

الشخصية: شرودر

الوصف: كفى شرودر أخيرًا ، وقرر مواجهة لوسي

سلوكها السيئ. 

أنت رجل طيب ، تشارلي براون هي مسرحية موسيقية في برودواي مبنية على شريط كوميدي للفول السوداني.  يمكن العثور على البرنامج النصي على الرابط التالي:

https://www.everythingmusicals.com/files/youre-a-good-man-charlie-brown-revival---libretto.pdf

 

أنا آسف أن أضطر إلى قول ذلك في وجهك ، لوسي ، لكن هذا صحيح. أنت شخص متعجرف للغاية. أعلم أنه من المحتمل أن يصبح تعكيرك أمرًا طبيعيًا بالنسبة لك الآن لدرجة أنك لا تدرك حتى عندما تكون متعجرفًا ، لكن هذا صحيح تمامًا. أنت شخص متعجرف للغاية وأنت متعجرف لكل شخص تقابله تقريبًا. الآن آمل ألا تمانع في قولي هذا ، لوسي ، وآمل أن تأخذها بالروح التي تعنيه. أعتقد أننا يجب أن نكون منفتحين للغاية على أي فرصة لمعرفة المزيد عن أنفسنا. أعتقد أن سقراط كان محقًا تمامًا عندما قال أن أحد القواعد الأولى لأي شخص في الحياة هو "اعرف نفسك". حسنًا ، أعتقد أنني قلت ما يكفي. آمل ألا أكون قد أزعجتك أو أي شيء.

                              

7. تشارلي ومصنع الشوكولاتة

الطابع: البنفسجي

الوصف: قصة رولد دال الخالدة لرجل الحلوى المشهور عالميًا ورجل الحلوى

السعي للعثور على وريث هو تذكرة ذهبية للمغامرة.  إنه كتاب ، وموسيقى ، وفيلمان مختلفان.

                              

أنا أمضغ العلكة بشكل طبيعي ، لكن عندما سمعت عن هذه الأشياء الخاصة بتذكرة السيد ونكا ، قمت بتسريح العلكة وتحولت إلى قطع الحلوى على أمل أن أكون محظوظًا. الآن ، بالطبع ، لقد عدت إلى اللثة. أنا فقط أعشق العلكة. لا يمكنني الاستغناء عنها. أتناولها طوال اليوم باستثناء بضع دقائق في أوقات الوجبات عندما أخرجها وألصقها خلف أذني لحفظها. لأقول لك الحقيقة الصادقة ، ببساطة لن أشعر بالراحة إذا لم يكن لدي هذا الإسفين الصغير من العلكة لأمضغه في كل دقيقة من اليوم ، لن أشعر بذلك حقًا. قد يثير اهتمامك معرفة أن قطعة العلكة هذه التي أمضغها في هذه اللحظة هي قطعة كنت أعمل عليها منذ أكثر من ثلاثة أشهر. هذا هو الرقم القياسي. لقد حطم الرقم القياسي الذي تحتفظ به أعز أصدقائي ، الآنسة كورنيليا برينزميتال

M.S. 936 Arts Off 3rd

THEATRE Audition

Information & Monologue Choices

 

Please send an Audition Video that includes the following:

 

1.  *SLATE: An introduction of yourself and your audition piece.

  • If you are choosing to sing: State your first name, last name, the name of the song and what musical it is from.

  • If you are choosing to do a monologue: State your first name, last name, the name of the character and what play it is from.

 

2.  OSIS: Clearly state your OSIS number and what school you currently attend.

 

3.  SONG or Monologue:

  • Song: Theatrical musical-style song that shows your range (at least 32 bars).  This is also where you can show off your acting skills...EMOTION!!!

Or...

  • Monologue: Memorize and perform a one-minute monologue. Try to choose a character that you can relate to. Decide to whom your character is speaking and why. You may choose your own monologue from a play or a monologue book, or you are welcome to review and select a monologue from the list below.

 

4.  Email your video to your myschools account.

 

All auditions must be received NO LATER than 3/1/22

 

 

 

MONOLOGUE  CHOICES

 

Students may choose from any of the monologues below, regardless gender.

1. Fences

Character: Cory  (Teenage boy)

Description: Pittsburgh, PA; 1957; Backyard of their home.

Cory is finally standing up to his father.

Fences is a play written by August Wilson (Teachhub/Sora), and was also made into a movie (PG-13) starring Denzel Washington.

 

You talking about what you did for me… what’d you ever give me? You ain’t never gave me nothing! You ain’t never done nothing but hold me back. Afraid I was gonna be better than you. All you ever did was try and make me scared of you. I used to tremble every time you called my name. Every time I heard your footsteps in the house. Wondering all the time… what’s Papa gonna say if I do this?… What’s he gonna say if I do that?… What’s Papa gonna say if I turn on the radio? And Mama, too… she tries… but she’s scared of you. I don’t know how she stand you… after what you did to her. What you gonna do… give me a whupping? You can’t whup me no more. You’re too old. You’re just an old man.

2. A Little Princess

Character: Sara Crewe (age 11-12)

Description: England; Early 1900s. 

Sara is trying to comfort her classmate whose mother has died.

This is a play that is based on the book by Frances Hodgson Burnett (teachhub/Sora).  It was also made into a movie (1995, rated G).

 

I don’t have a mother either.  She’s in heaven with my baby sister. But that doesn’t mean I can’t talk to her. I talk to her all the time. I tell her everything and I know she hears me because… because that’s what angels do. My mom is an angel and yours is too. With beautiful satin wings, a silk dress, and a crown of baby rosebuds, and they all live together in a castle. And when they want to go anywhere they just whistle, like this…(whistles) and a cloud swoops down to the front gate and picks them up. They ride through the air, over the moon and through the stars, until they are hovering right above us.  That’s how they can look down and make sure we’re alright. And sometimes they even send messages. Of course, you can’t hear them with all the noise you were making.  But don’t worry, they’ll always try again, just in case you missed them.

3. Newsies

Character: Jack Kelly (age 15-16)

Description: New York City; 1899. 

Jack, a Newsie (kid who sells newspapers), is trying to convince the other

Newsies to join the strike against the big newspaper companies.

Newsies is a Broadway Musical and was also made as a movie musical.  Both can be found on Disney+ and/or other streaming platforms.

 

Hey, you listen fellas.  I know someone’s put yous up to this. They probably paid you some extra money too. Well it ain’t right. Pulitizer thinks we are gutter rats with no respect for nothing, including each other. Is that who we are? We stab each other in the back? But if we stand together, we change the whole game. And it ain’t just about us. All across this city, there are boys and girls who oughta just be out playin’, or goin’ to school and instead they are slavin’ to support themselves and their folks! So fellas, for the sake of all the kids in every sweatshop and factory and slaughterhouse in this town, I beg of ya...throw down ya papers.  Join the strike!

4. Parenthood

Character: Amber (or Drew)

Description: They are confronting their deadbeat dad who deserted the family many

years ago, and is trying to come back into their lives.

Parenthood was a TV-PG television drama that ran from 2010-2015.

 

It’s like basically we’re strangers. So, stop calling me sweetheart. I don’t even know you. You don’t know anything about me. You can’t just waltz in here after all this time and just like, buy us a burger, and everything’s just going to be fine again. You know? And I guess it works on everybody but me. I guess I’m the only person that has a problem with it. I’m sorry, but I can’t forget the fact that you didn’t come to my birthdays when you promised that you would. And you didn’t take me out all the times that you promised that you would. And you were not there for me when I really needed you. And so I have trouble believing that you’ve changed, because I’ve heard it all before. I look at you, and I just see the same loser who let me down.

 

5. Irreconcilable Differences

Character: Casey (gender neutral)

Description: Casey is suing her parents for “emancipation”.

 

I'm just a kid, and I don't know what I'm doing sometimes. But I think you should know better when you're all grown up. I think you should know how to act, and how to treat people. And I think if you once loved someone enough to marry them, you should at least be nice to them, even if you don't love 'em any more. And I think if you have a child, you should treat that child like a human being and not like a pet. Not like you treat your dog or somethin'. You know, when you have a dog sometimes you forget he's there, and then when you get lonely suddenly you remember him, and you remember how cute he is and stuff, and you kiss him a lot, but then the next day when you're busy again you don't notice him. That's how I've been treated for the past four years, and you don't treat your kid like your dog. It's not right.                                 

6. You’re A Good Man, Charlie Brown

Character: Schroeder

Description: Schroeder has finally had enough, and decides to confront Lucy about

her bad behavior. 

You’re A Good Man, Charlie Brown is a Broadway musical that is based on the Peanuts comic strip.  The script can be found at the following link:

https://www.everythingmusicals.com/files/youre-a-good-man-charlie-brown-revival---libretto.pdf

 

I'm sorry to have to say it to your face, Lucy, but it's true. You're a very crabby person. I know your crabbiness has probably become so natural to you now that you're not even aware when you're being crabby, but it's true just the same. You're a very crabby person and you're crabby to just about everyone you meet. Now I hope you don't mind my saying this, Lucy, and I hope you'll take it in the spirit that it's meant. I think we should be very open to any opportunity to learn more about ourselves. I think Socrates was very right when he said that one of the first rules for anyone in life is 'KNOW THYSELF'. Well, I guess I've said about enough. I hope I haven't offended you or anything.

                                                           

7. Charlie & The Chocolate Factory

Character: Violet

Description: Roald Dahl's timeless story of the world-famous candy man and his

quest to find an heir is a golden ticket to adventure.  It is a book, a musical, and two different movies.

                                                           

I’m a gum chewer normally, but when I heard about these ticket things of Mr. Wonka’s, I laid off the gum and switched to candy bars in the hope of striking it lucky. Now, of course, I’m right back on gum. I just adore gum. I can’t do without it. I munch it all day long except for a few minutes at mealtimes when I take it out and stick it behind my ear for safekeeping. To tell you the honest truth, I simply wouldn’t feel comfortable if I didn’t have that little wedge of gum to chew on every minute of the day, I really wouldn’t. It may interest you to know that this piece of gum I’m chewing right at this moment is one I’ve been working on for over three months solid. That’s a record, that is. It’s beaten the record held by my best friend, Miss Cornelia Prinzmetal